People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

The second half


February 06, 2007 - 1:47 a.m.

Grey Gardens was majestic. Christine Ebersole will win the Tony Award this year for best female lead in a musical.

Yet it wasn't the same as seeing it off-Broadway last March. My favorite songs were missing or recut, and the show seems darker, more hostile. You forget that, though, when she tears your heart open singing "Another Winter In A Summer Town."

I must go see it again, alone. It's that kind of show. Suzanne gave me the gift of seeing it on Broadway this weekend, the second half of her quirky Christmas gift to me, but I know I should see it again and just let it cut into me again.

You wouldn't understand.


previous - next