People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

She was


March 18, 2006 - 3:48 a.m.

I was on my way home tonight in my forest-green shirt (which Penny got me) and my green otter tie (which my ex-wife got me) and I put on the cast recording from Avenue Q on the iPod.

It got to "It's A Fine, Fine Line" and I cried the entire rest of the way home.

Since the song is only about three minutes long, I had to put the iPod on single-track-repeat for about 15 takes.

I cried the whole way.

If a cop had stopped me, I have no idea what they would have thought, but they didn't, so I avoided that worry.

It makes me think of Mary every time I hear it. The whole damn show.

She was my Kate Monster.


previous - next