People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Cows, cats, ribs and marriage


March 18, 2006 - 11:14 p.m.

Well, I am in pain again due to some injured ribs, this time on the right side of my chest. This wasn't due to a Segway accident, but it's at least as painful. Doing laundry today has been quite a chore just because of the bending and carrying.

Still waiting for E-Loan to fund my loan. Minor delays, nothing serious, but it's another pain in the ass I can do without. Once that's done, I can quit having to write checks for the Volkswagen. My checks are fun, bearing as they do the image of a cow and the phrase, "All your base are belong to us." I wonder what the clerks who open the things up think it means.

I had an OK time last night wandering around to a couple of St. Patrick's Day venues. I didn't ingest any green beer, preferring to enjoy cocktails and stew. This is probably why I didn't have any sort of hangover this morning. Thanks to my ribs, I did indulge in a lot of extra sleep. Watch... now I'll be up half the night.

I'm supposed to meet some woman from Silver Spring tomorrow evening, but she has yet to talk to me today to tell me where we'll meet. She's short, cute and has a decent voice. She's also been married before, which in my book gets her extra points. And, if I'm to believe her pictures, she has pretty cute legs. Yes, that still catches my eye... and why not?

My friend Mary says she and her guy are engaged. He's the one she met the day before she'd have ended her Match.com subscription. They've been living together for almost two years now, have a cat, and have purchased furniture together, so you had to figure they'd be on the road to marriage. She's never been married, he's once-divorced and a really good guy.

Yay.


previous - next