People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Talk hard!


October 29, 2003 - 11:10 p.m.

At the beginning of Pump Up The Volume, Christian Slater says something to the effect of, "you wake up one day and realize that everything... sucks." I am being lazy, or I'd go look up the actual quote (or watch the movie again), but you get the idea.

Every time I look around, something is crappier than it used to be. I have a hard time naming anything that's BETTER than I remember it, even if the "old days" are just a few years ago. Or a few months ago. Sometimes... a few days ago.

The one thing that seems to be getting better is the connection I feel to Penny. She just gets more surprising, more intense, more sensual, more attractive. I can't figure it out.

And that sucks.


previous - next