People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Fixing problems


June 16, 2003 - 12:49 p.m.

Well, today starts off with the need to call the floor guys and tell them the floor was done in the wrong finish. I hate Mondays that start off that way. It also starts off with calling Allstate to find out what piddly amount they're going to pay me for the demolished Saab.

Whiskers, the cat I'm watching for a friend of mine, had a big mouth this morning, so I let her wideness out of the room and let her wander around a bit. She was talking her head off about something (probably not about the missing Felix, which whom she didn't seem to get along all that well) and was wandering around meowing. Eventually she wandered back into her room and I closed the door. It was really interesting to hear her echoing down in the empty living room and dining room.

My hand feels somewhat less enormous today. Went out last night and got something to eat and drink and Kate stopped by briefly to talk. Today, the right hand is somewhat less pink and less swollen, but still looks wrong.

Had a sort of strange IM with Heather. I just don't know why she has such a hard time adjusting to the fact I'm with someone else and that I happen to like that someone. I am really happy for her that she's with Chuck, and even when she mentioned that somewhere in there she got the most amazing oral sex she had ever had, I didn't do what I suspect she would have done, and pulled back, grumpy. I was very happy for her. Hey, if he can set off her bells better than I could, great. The world is a happier place for all.

Yesterday was her daughter's birthday. I don't even know how I remembered that. And yes, I remembered it even before I read her journal entry for the day that mentioned it. Give me some credit.


previous - next