People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

A green day


June 15, 2003 - 10:36 p.m.

Today, I ate weeds.

Well, I suppose I did more than that -- I stayed at Penny's last night, and even though both of us were very tired -- she from moving all day, me from dealing with injuries and cars -- we ended up enjoying each other very much. I went up there Saturday evening to rescue her from moving... she took a shower, dressed in a great tan-patterned silky dress and some nice shoes, and we went off to have dinner. We talked... a LOT. About her, about her son, about her ex-husband, about her house. A little about me.

We went home and went to bed. And slept.

We did wake each other up in the middle of the night, though... Penny said that it was really nice that she was with a guy who didn't HAVE to fool around. She was really happy that we could just fall asleep with each other (and she's really good to sleep next to, mostly because we can't seem to hear each other's snoring), but also that we could wake up at 3:00am and just... make each other feel good.

We woke up again around 8:00 and fooled around some more, but both of us felt very rested. We spent the day moving things around in her house. I fixed the broken particleboard base on her home entertainment center, and she arranged her kitchen the way she wanted it. During the afternoon, we went up to Abbottstown to pick up the Volvo and bring it back to her house, but took a detour to look at unfinished furniture and to have some ice cream.

For a coffee addict -- which she is, for now -- it puzzles me that she doesn't much like coffee ice cream.

I love Penny's bed. I love feeling her in it. I love the way I fit against her back. I love the way she feels in the morning. I love the way she's so somber in the mornings until she's had coffee.

I do NOT love coffee-breath!

I eventually went home, and ate some weeds with the new Weed-Eater. Put the sheets in the laundry, and attempted to mow the grass, until I realized that the reason I didn't finish mowing the other night is that the PTO on the Cub Cadet 127 is messed up. Needs a new belt or something. I have about five days to deal with it before the grass grows out of control again.

Later on, I went up to Boonsboro and had something to eat and drink. My friend Kate stopped by for a glass of water and to fill me in on the repairs she ended up having to have on her truck. Lots and lots of expensive repairs.

Times like that, I really like new Saabs.


previous - next