People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Sexy Thursday


June 12, 2003 - 2:31 p.m.

Penny gets to close on her new house tomorrow. As a result, today she's pretty frazzled and a lot more hyper than I've ever seen her. Running around finding a cleaner, finding a truck, finding people to help pack and move. I have my own stuff to do these days... the new car is almost ready and I went and registered it this morning. Have to get it inspected, and then I'm getting it personalized plates. SEGWAY1, if it's available, which it had better be.

The floors should also be done today, but I probably won't be there to see the finish. I'm going to probably be in Baltimore tonight, rather than drive home. The cats have enough food and more that enough water. Not enough brains, but I can't do a lot about that.

I'm not sure whether someone sounded a whistle that only women can hear today, or what, but an amazing number of women around here are looking really sexy today. I have no idea what's going on. Seems like a typical Thursday, but sort of like they have Casual Friday, this seems to be Sexy Thursday or something. For instance, Tanya, the woman who works in the next cube, normally is a pantsuit sort of woman. She's in her 40s and in good shape, but dresses pretty conservatively.

Well, today she's in a short silky skirt, some sort of silky top, and black slingback pumps. She has terrific legs, something I enjoy very much, but she rarely shows them, so this is a special occasion, though I don't know what the occasion is. And she is by no means the only one. I haven't seen so many legs since the last time I vacuumed up the centipedes in the basement.

In any case, Tanya is one of those women who would be welcome to pull me into the supply closet any time she ever desired to do so. But as she's happily married, the odds of that happening anytime soon are not particularly good.

I called Dave's shop, and the new Saab is almost ready. They're still working on the air conditioning, and everything else has been done. If they get it done today, I'll go pick it up and it and I will go wandering. I traditionally do that with all new cars... just go drive for awhile and get used to it. If it's not done today, I can go up tomorrow and pick it up, I suppose.

I want... an apple martini.


previous - next