People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Stuffing the Volvo


June 09, 2003 - 5:39 p.m.

It'll never be like the Saab, but the Volvo coupe acquitted itself well in holding large, awkward things this afternoon. Since destroying the Saab, which can hold practically anything (from an air hockey table to a motorcycle to a rototiller to trees to tractor tires), I've been driving my old Volvo 1800, a tiny car if there ever was one. But I did manage to fit a Hoover FloorMate floor scrubber into the trunk, and a gas powered WeedEater into the passenger side of the front.

Tonight, I'm meeting a schoolteacher named Liz. I'm not sure I like her voice, but she has cute legs, a nice body, and seems very sweet. We're going (at her choice) to the place I hang out after work a couple of nights a week, and after that, I am going up to Penny's to stay overnight before going to have a look at another Saab tomorrow morning up in Pennsylvania.

Right now I am still sweating like a moose, due to the lack of AC in the Volvo and due to the effects of my antidepressants, which sometimes make me sweat for no damn reason. I have other clothes to change into, which I had better do now. Off I go. Wish me luck, but I'm not getting laid, I can pretty well assure you.

At least not with Liz.


previous - next