People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Into the camp of the enemy


March 30, 2008 - 6:00 p.m.

Well, Suzanne found a dress. We went into the jaws of the bridal-industrial complex and looked at some stuff at David's Bridal.

She initially looked at this one, but it was one of those "mermaid" dresses that looks like it should have flippers sticking out the bottom. Still, it was attractive.

She eventually decided this was The One. I didn't actually see her in this one, since based on my experience with Nancy in 1994-1995, I figured this would be an all-day adventure, so I went next door to Petco and talked to the cats up for adoption.

All in all, a relatively painless clash with the bridal-industrial complex.

Yes, I really did invent that phrase. Nyaaah.


previous - next