People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Five-pound box of money


October 30, 2006 - 5:55 p.m.

Here it is, the end of October almost, and after a really good summer, I'm looking forward to sort of a disappointing winter. I'm not really sure why... a whole bunch of stuff piled atop itself, I suppose. The house needs things, the cats are slobs, I have too many objects and not enough time to get rid of them all without it costing me a fortune, bills to be paid that never seem to show up when I have piles of money handy, and not a lot of interesting things to do at work. Basically everything is looking forward to Suzanne moving, and that won't be for another four months from... well, pretty much right now.

Blah.

On the other hand, Suzanne and I have now known each other for five or six months and we seem to like each other better all the time. When we get tuned in, we're inseparable, and the time it takes to tune into each other after the end of the week seems to decrease every time.

And in amusing news, a coffee cup and a pint beer glass collectively can hold about $80 worth of change. I finally ran out of room in those containers on the mantle in the bedroom, so I dumped them into a hard drive box and took it to the credit union, where they have a free coin-counter thing. $86.70 later, I took the empty box back up to my office to start the next cycle of collecting little round metal things.


previous - next