People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Not even enough energy


October 09, 2006 - 8:10 p.m.

It's now Monday night. Amazingly, Suzanne and I fooled around exactly once this weekend, and that was Friday night after we got home. Saturday night we were too tired to fool around even though she was all dolled up... in fact, we didn't even get undressed. Just fell asleep. And last night, since she had to get up at some absurd hour to get back to work, it didn't make sense to wear each other all out.

Today, as a result, I had lots of energy. I cleaned off my porch -- it really needs to be painted before the winter -- and installed a K&N air filter in the gas Passat, which should give it a little more power and a little better mileage. Oh, and lectured the cats, and cleaned the floor, and lounged around. I had today off, after all.

I am going to try to conserve as much of my energy this week as I can. Being tired all the time... sucks ass. I am intent on working a normal week for once, instead of being so tired I can't function.


previous - next