People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Great taste! That's what mice like!


September 01, 2006 - 2:02 p.m.

Here it is, September again. I will say, though, that this ended up being one of the most worthwhile summers in recent times. I got to spend it with an attractive, appealing, intelligent lady with whom I have had absolutely no conflicts (this is the really new part) and with whom I expect to spend a lot more summers.

This weekend, I'm taking the newly-incredibly-fast red Passat up to New Jersey, where we're celebrating my birthday a few days early. It's my job to bring her red dress and heels back up there with me, because she left them at my house the last time she was down here.

Of course, it's also going to be a soaker weekend, since the remains of Tropical Storm Ernesto are currently rinsing off the Middle Atlantic states. The really heavy stuff is still swirling toward us here, though it's currently sitting on top of Williamsburg, Virginia. I'll hope my spring starts running again...

Some damn mouse at work has decided to come in at night and nibble on, of all things, the foam-rubber earpads on my headphones! I came in today and there was foam-rubber dust all over the place and the earpieces were in tatters. I guess in addition to exploding batteries, Sony makes good-tasting audio accessories.

There's something I need to do, I just can't think of what. All I can think of is getting the hell out of here and seeing Suzanne tonight.

And trying not to get rained on.


previous - next