People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

-


June 19, 2006 - 4:26 a.m.

How many women can you really trust to have great conversation in the middle of the night when you are on your back in the middle of your street, looking up at the stars and being distracted by a cricket who's just looking for sex?

Suzanne is one of those women. We talked for hours with my phone on speaker, balanced on my chest. I never for a moment thought that anyone would come down my road and make me get up and look all haggard on the shoulder until their stupid minivan or old pickup truck passed.

It never happened, and I knew it wouldn't.

I do love her.


previous - next