People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Are we?


May 08, 2006 - 6:21 p.m.

I am getting more and more discouraged about the general state of dating in this region in the early 21st century.

Do we all hate each other that much?

Are we all that fond out handing out little casual cruelties that we can't break the habit?

Not much in the way of activity... had a decent date with a youngish woman who's a graduate student in Baltimore, late 30s, never married. Smart, interesting, but physically not really what I'd say appeals to me. I guess I could be persuaded, but I am just having a hard time getting enthused about anyone lately. Kelly is back from her weekend trip but I've heard very little from her. I'm already steeling myself for the "best of luck" email.

Also no word from the let's-email-forever woman down in Springfield. At the end of the week, she's getting the "best of luck" email from me, I think. Cute or not, "timid" is extremely unattractive to me right now.


previous - next