People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Get yours now!


May 01, 2006 - 1:44 p.m.

As time goes on, I continue to be impressed by the degree to which people have invented a very practical god for themselves.

I was following a black BMW X5 SUV on I-70 this morning, with the license plate GODGVEN. A sterner, more fear-inducing god would probably hand out bicycles, so I bet she's really glad that young black woman invented a god who hands out expensive imported cars. She'd look pretty silly out on the interstate with a bicycle.

Speaking of practical, I found two dollars in the parking lot when I came back from lunch just now. I work with 14,000 of the most observant people on the face of the Earth, don't I?


previous - next