People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

An hour, wasted


April 17, 2006 - 8:32 p.m.

What a waste of an hour.

How is it that women who seem so friendly and open in email on the phone turn into clams in person?

I wasted an hour this evening with such a woman... she sat there, tight-lipped. Humorless. Sipped her drink, was formal and cordial and just oozing "when can I get out of here?" from most of her pores. I eventually said, look, it was nice to meet you, but I am going to go...

"That's fine," she chirped. While I was up paying the tab (and yes her had-to-have-Grey-Goose vodka & grapefruit was more than my two plain drinks... she was over 20 minutes late, so I was one up on her), she left.

Let's send those woman back to the Island Of Women Who Cannot Behave in Public. If was not as civil as I am, I'd have asked her what her damn problem was.

But really, I don't care.


previous - next