People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Wrung out


April 18, 2006 - 8:26 a.m.

I just woke up from a truly horrible dream. I felt like it undid every moment of sleep I'd had, and those weren't many.

It involved that homeless guy who was living in my barn this time last year. There was endless, psychotic violence -- he was attacking me with literally anything he could get his hands on every time I turned away from him -- and it ended with him injured and arrested and my barn partly burned and demolished.

I feel completely wrung out, as if I actually have been up all all night fighting a crazy man and trying to save my barn. I must have been thrashing in my sleep, because there are sheets and stuff kicked all over the place.

I need drugs. My sleep is killing me.


previous - next