People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

New Castle, Delaware


July 03, 2005 - 11:14 p.m.

Normally, I'd be blowing stuff up this weekend, but this year so far has been one of trying to keep things from blowing up. Thus, the few cheap South Carolina fireworks I may have sitting around don't have much of an appeal to me, and while I might blow some of them off tomorrow night, I'm not all that into it.

I spent last night in New Castle, Delaware. I had spent a very nice day with a very nice lady named Anne, who had driven down from New Jersey to meet me. We technically met about six months ago, online, but all sorts of schedule conflicts and long lapses in communications meant it took us this long to finally meet. I went up, we wandered around New Castle, on the Delware River just downstream from the Delaware Memorial Bridge, had a nice dinner, talked until late in the evening, and then she went home to New Jersey. I stayed over near the airport, and came home this afternoon.

Would I have liked for her to stay over? Sure! She's tall, attractive, and fun to kiss, and I like how she feels. But there was no sense pushing it. We know that our lives are dissimilar enough that nothing serious would come of things long-term, and if we feel like getting together again, we can do so, but this time, it made more sense to just part and go back to our lives for now.

There's a lot of that going on lately.

As an aside, the complete stupidity of Pennsylvania and Virginia drivers was on display again. All along I-95, no matter where or when, if something stupid or dangerous was happening at high speed, a Pennsylvanian or a Virginian was at the center of the action, with a few New Yorkers thrown in.

Marylanders drive fast, but by and large, we drive accurately.

The white Saab (the 5-speed, not the automatic) is making a rattling sound that makes me think the cam chain tensioner isn't doing its job. I'll pull its cover off tomorrow and see if it's something I can deal with, or whether it's a job for Dave.

I've promised Melody some raspberries, so tomorrow will be spent picking the black raspberries and waiting for the red raspberries. The crop this year will be truly monumental.


previous - next