People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

I was wrong


March 15, 2004 - 4:14 p.m.

Over the weekend, I woke up and realized something about Penny: I was treating her exactly in the way I vowed I would never treat anyone, because the ways I was reacting were ways Nancy had reacted to me. I hated it then, and vowed I'd never do it to anyone else. So, I stopped.

Penny and I spent a good portion of Sunday with each other. We talked through basically everything. Not with an eye toward "getting back together," but to understand what worked and didn't work about our time together, and to try to preserve the good things we know of each other, the things we can rely on.

Are we going to be friends? Of a sort. Maybe not "best friends," but yes, we realized we still have value to each other, and that no, it wasn't all about sex.

We did, however, have an exhausting, mind-numbingly intense night of sex, sort of a last hurrah, I guess. I spent the entire time memorizing everything about how she felt. I don't think I will ever meet anyone else even remotely as exciting to be with, so well-matched.

Hhhhh...

So for the first time in a long time, I am officially seeing no one in particular. Some prospects (and Penny apparently already has a few lined up) but I am officially Single(tm).


previous - next