People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Brakes and crashes


July 25, 2003 - 9:06 a.m.

Today, I am home, instead of waking up at the tractor show in Virginia. Went out last night to load up the tractor and get the truck ready, and found that sometime in the last few months one of the brake lines on the truck failed. Fortunately, I had enough braking left that I didn't go through the barn wall or anything. In any case, the parts stores were all closed, so today, I get to do the brake lines on the truck and THEN load up and go to the show.

There's a crash coming in my life... I can see it. Mary wants us to be exclusive, at least in terms of sex, and Penny has once again stopped dating anyone else. She and I had a terrific weekend in New York last weekend, driving all over the place, meeting people, and having abundant and happy sex. I can feel a decision looming, and I don't necessarily like the idea of it yet. Sometime, but not yet.

Still no sign of the missing Felix, but Piper, Phil and Margaret are back inside and having an amusing time. Actually, Piper's having an amusing time... Phil and Margaret are hiding under the bed in the other room. I need to go re-socialize them, as I did with Piper. Hm.

Well, brake work calls to me now.


previous - next