People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Dicking


July 09, 2003 - 12:28 p.m.

Well, we came close last night, and almost nailed a win at trivia. We ended up tying for first place with the team headed by the owner of the bar, so we split the difference, though both of us want the undisputed title. So, over the last few times I've played there, I've gotten 2nd, 3rd, and a tie for first. The ashtray on the Saab is starting to fill up with gift certificates for the place. I suppose I ought to use them.

On my way home, I discovered that AT&T has once again dicked up my cell phone account... I sent that crappy Sony/Ericsson T68i back but they seem incapable of crediting the account for the $277.74 they wanted for it, and at the same time seem incapable of keeping themselves from suspending the service while they dick around. I had some nice words with them. Remind me not to call them after a couple of drinks... I get very irritated and start swearing way too easily when they act like morons.

Got home and talked to Mary for a very, very long time again. I don't know what it is about her, but I am just in love with her voice. It's terrific in every way... soft and musical, well-modulated, clear, controlled but expressive. If I could have invented a woman's voice, it would probably sound like hers.

We talked about a lot of things, most notably that she has no problem with both of us continuing to see other people. She said that she really wants to do the "dating thing," because she has a habit of being in relationships that go from strangers to total exclusivity in about ten minutes. She wants to take it slow, but at the same time is terribly excited about the possibilities. I agree.

What about Penny, you might ask? This doesn't change anything. Penny knows I see other people, and she and I are deliberately not exclusive yet, though she really has a strong place in my life and at some point, all of these things will come into conflict. Just not sure when.

Met someone out last night named Lynn who I'd been emailing for months. She initially was interested, then sent me an email saying she'd met someone, and then a few weeks later sent a note saying the other thing "didn't work out" and asking if I was still interested in meeting. She's a nice girl, very attractive, but there's just something about her that doesn't grab me. She seems way too wrapped up in her job, which is travel-related and so she doesn't work a normal work schedule. Not many outside interests. Pleasant enough to talk to, but I think her picture online was probably more interesting than she is in person. Oh, well.

Today's project: finishing my planting, trapping the wayward cats, and thinking about furniture and Mary. And Penny. And what to do.

New thing: survey!

Yeah, you can now take a short survey to give me some advice on my social life. Gee.


previous - next