People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

33


June 29, 2003 - 10:57 p.m.

I left something out last week. I had a date on Wednesday night with Liz, a date that actually ended quite well.

I'm not sure if I've mentioned Liz... she's a 45-year-old teacher with deep-set eyes and a New Jersey accent, and she's microscopic. I mean, seriously... a size TWO. She and I have been out a couple of times, and we've talked a lot. Well, the other night, things went way past talking. It was a a hot, humid night and we met at a place I go once in a while... fairly quiet, easy to get to, and possessed of pleasant bartenders and nice food. We talked for what seemed like hours, and finally we left and went out to the parking lot, where I quizzed her with the Segway keys. "What are these?" I asked her.

She didn't know, but shortly, I showed her. She took to Segway pretty quickly, though she took a while before she could figure out how to stop without me actually stopping her. For my part, she looked terrific on the thing... a little, well-shaped woman in a short black dress and terrific legs, cruising around the parking lot, laughing once in a while. We retired to her minivan, which had the more powerful AC in it, and talked and kissed a while, and eventually, to her house in Timonium, which also had powerful AC.

Liz is... scared. She's one of those women who comes out of a longtime marriage without a clear sense of her sexual appeal and her sexual tastes, and when someone like me, with a clear sense of both, comes along, I think she's a little overwhelmed but very excited. Still, it was a nice evening that ended too soon because she had to get up early. I've emailed her since but gotten just a short response. I'm hoping she's not one of those people with morning-after regrets. That shit is for 20-year-olds, not 40-year-olds.

She has the tiniest shoulders of any woman I think I've ever been with.

Here it is, now, Sunday. Spent most of the weekend with Penny, doing house stuff and going to the tractor show up in Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania. She and I are getting very comfortable with each other, but still, sometimes she shows signs of distraction, signs of manic-depression. I keep trying to temper them, but they keep showing up.

I did take a bunch of pictures of her. She's averse to pictures, but I figure if I just get her inured to the camera, she might finally loosen up and I'll get some pictures that actually look like her.


previous - next