People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Worried about her


June 20, 2003 - 2:15 a.m.

Yes, I'm worried.

Penny is out with this guy (we'll call him "John" because that's his name) and I am worried about her.

The understanding that she and I have is that she gets to go explore what's out in the world when she wants -- she spent 26 years with the same guy, and kinda needs this -- and I can explore other people if she's not around. Well, every time she's out with someone else, I alternately worry that she'll get hurt, or that she'll somehow decide anyone in the world is better than me and never come back.

I am sleepless right now. Tonight was boxing night (my friends Jay and Paul and I have season tickets to local professional boxing) and if she's not back home now that I am, I am worried.


previous - next