People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

No black cats


June 18, 2003 - 9:23 p.m.

Today felt like a Monday. I ended up staying home to prepare the old Saab to be taken away. Snarfed the computer and a bunch of small parts out of it that I'll need later, and also found my long-lost alpha pager. I can't imagine needing THAT any time soon.

I'm over at Penny's, having eaten turkey and fixed the belt drive on her lawn tractor. It's very pleasant here... she makes a house into a home with amazing speed. All of her stuff is out of boxes, the place looks like she's lived in it for years. It's amazing. My house still looks like I'm moving in. There's shit in boxes in the garage I've not looked at in almost 20 years. Maybe I should throw it out, but of course as soon as I do, I'll miss it. Scruit, that's why I bought a house... so I never have to throw anything out!

I need to remember to take my Effexor more reliably. It never fails, I forget to take the pill, and almost out of reflex, I end up drinking a bit too much so that I end up getting the same net effect. But the alcohol doesn't sit well with me any more, I kinda need to cut back. Being with Penny helps that a lot. It's just more fun to stay focused when I'm with her.

My hand is much better.

Speaking of better, I had better start planning to trap the cats. It turns out that the black cat I sighted the other day was actually the missing Felix, which means that Piper, Phil and Margaret could be anywhere. But on the positive side, that also means Felix wasn't the black cat killed a few days ago on the road up next to the barn. I have no idea how I'd have explained that to Mark, from whom I got both Felix and the extremely mouthy Whiskers.

Tucker is still annoyed with me.


previous - next