People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Largeness and tiredness


April 20, 2006 - 11:28 p.m.

I was massively tired all day... why I even went to work, I'm not sure. The wind was pleasant outside, there was an overstuffed kitten sleeping next to me, and there was good jazz on the internet radio feed. But, I went.

Don't look for any great social news this weekend... I've been emailing and talking with a few women, but it doesn't seem that I'll have anyone to meet with anytime soon. Yes, that sucks, but lately, I'm so tired I don't know that I'd enjoy it anyway. I keep having strange and difficult dreams, and I don't know why. I used to have a streak of great dreams for a while, there... wonderful dreams I didn't want to wake from. Lately, they've been all thorny and wake me up feeling horrible.

Has anyone out there tried Lunesta, that sleep aid that's supposed to improve the quality of sleep and help you sleep faster by keeping your mind from racing? The concept sounds quite appealing. You know how to reach me with your comments, I'd hope.

I got the bike out the other day and checked it out. I need to ride, get as active as I can possibly stand, or I am sure I am going to be dead within five years. Not wanting to die quite that soon, I am pushing myself to get my ass in gear. My ribs are healed, my balance is OK, and the weather is great. Time to get out there. I used to look a lot healthier, even if I was larger than my doctor thought I should be. When I got married eleven years ago, I was noticeably thinner and had a ton more energy. Even just a couple of years ago, I was pretty energetic when I was with Penny. Now, I feel like an easily-tired lump. I don't particularly care for that.

23 years ago right now, I was 140 pounds. That wasn't very appealing, either...

The MacBook's battery really does drain quickly compared to the iBook, but then again, it charges from nearly dead to 100% in barely ninety minutes.

The new phone has been received in California and should be back with a new screen next week, no thanks to T-Mobile.


previous - next