People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Crackly crunch


March 21, 2006 - 2:52 p.m.

Well, it appears the cats have knocked my server offline again at home, so I will have to update this page, rather than my more technical/political blog.

The week is complex and interesting, at least socially. Tonight I'm meeting a writer and editor in Baltimore. She and I were originally supposed to meet Thursday, but she asked if it was possible to move it to Tuesday. She's apparently flying to New York to meet a friend who is flying from Los Angeles with a Maine Coon who is in need of adoption. I like this woman already... flying across the country to adopt a cat is something I might do, if I didn't already have enough to keep me amused.

Wednesday night, I'm doing a speed-dating thing in Frederick. I am more than a little apprehensive about who (or what) will show up, but hey, the last ten first dates I've had have led nowhere, so why not burn through eight or ten mini-dates in one night and save myself a lot of money and typing?

Thursday night... well, I don't know what the hell I'm doing. I'll find out when I get there, I guess. Friday night, NCAA basketball resumes, and I'm not reserving that time for dates.

E-Loan still has not funded my loan, though they insist it "should be today sometime." I'm a little annoyed, since the interest starts ticking from the time I sign the papers, and that was almost two weeks ago. They did, apparently, get the papers and they're all fine, so I don't know what the delay is. I can't wait to pay off the car and some other stuff and figure out what the house needs next.

Not another cat, though.

My lips have been absurdly dry and crackly lately. I think it's from a severe shortage of being kissed. I haven't had a good kiss in... (thinking and counting) a couple of months now. Maybe January.

Shit.


previous - next