People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

The rundown you've been waiting for (or not)


February 21, 2006 - 12:52 a.m.

Well, the first encounter with the new lady seems to have gone OK, though it could have gone better on my behalf. I was tense enough initially that midway through dinner I was attacked by intestinal cramps. Argh.

She and I talked after we both got home, and she says she definitely would like to see me again. The pessimist in me says that this sounds a lot like Miranda all over again, but this woman has a straightforwardness about her that I trust. I think if she didn't want to do it, she would tell me.

In any case, she's quite tiny: 5'3", 41, divorced, probably no more than 110 pounds if I had to guess (though older women, I've learned, are denser than younger ones), quite cute, has a voice I like to listen to. She wears tasteful jewelry, bakes more than any human I've encountered in years, and has a degree in voice. She no longer sings, though.

She also seems to like me, and that, more than anything else, is important.

We'll see what happens. We talked tonight and she confirmed she'd like to get together again. Not sure when that might happen. Soon, I hope. She's nice.


previous - next