People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Somebody to wake me up


November 16, 2005 - 2:36 p.m.

I think sex would be nice again.

Then again, I think having someone to live with would be even nicer. I think my sleep is all screwed up because lately, when I have terrible dreams (last night's adventure: no fewer than five car accidents with the new Volkswagen), there's no one to wake me up and hold me. I have to crash and burn on my own. The cats are not helpful in this regard.

Today is the day when Fall ends. There's always one day, sometimes a weekend, where there's a blast of crappy, rainy, cold weather, and overnight, all the leaves are gone and for all intents, it's Winter. I am pretty sure today is that day. It's warm, for now, but the wind is up, it's rainy and crappy, and the leaves are coming down. This weekend I'll mow over them and prepare for winter.


previous - next