People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Snowdrifts and dimwits


August 01, 2005 - 5:42 p.m.

Fucking Match.com... they renewed my subscription for another three months after I explicitly canceled it. What a bunch of fucking frauds and thieves. Avoid them and their idiotic "helpful hints brought to you by a girl with an incredibly nasal voice every eleven seconds while you're on hold for 20 minutes."

I've been tired all day after my adventures with the chainsaw yesterday. High-speed vibrations and sawdust seem to do that to me... I stayed up a little late, but that shouldn't account for how tired I am right now. Being out in the sun probably didn't help.

Three of the cats had a nice overnight adventure out in the yard... Gina, Bert and Henry decided to stage a breakout while I was cleaning the kitchen last night, and I basically told them, "OK, folks, but don't be surprised when you find there's no food dish out here in the great outdoors!"

Sure enough, this morning, Bert was turkeyed up on the porch, waiting to be let in, and the other two showed up soon afterward. After some brushing (Henry was emitting huge snowdrifts of white fur) they went back inside.

I really need to fix the screen door on the kitchen. I bought a tool and edge strip for doing so (somewhere, I have new steel screening) but I wasn't about to be out at 11pm putting screens in the door. Oh, well. If I knew where Nancy put the glass panel that fits in there in place of the screen, I'd be fine, but damn if I can find it.

Henry was quite appreciative of the brushing. It doesn't much matter how long you brush him, he can still emit clouds of white fur. It's an amazing but somewhat counterproductive talent.


previous - next