People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Cats and kittens


March 29, 2004 - 2:52 p.m.

My friend's cat is dying.

This is the woman whose wedding we went to out in Las Vegas... and her cat, Max, is dying of an inoperable cancer that appears to have blocked his digestive tract. They're taking him to the vet to put him to sleep... he hasn't been able to eat in four days, and she says that he knows he's dying. I am indescribably sad. Max was a majestic, very formal cat with a hilarious squeak-voice. I liked him and took many good pictures of him when I visited her at her old house in Colorado a couple of years ago.

Penny has turned into a kitten again. She and I have been emailing and IMing this week... she's been meeting a few new guys and I think her lack of sex is building up to a dangerous point. For that matter, mine is, too, except that I've been able to indulge myself a little. She hasn't.

I TOLD her she should get a better vibrator!

Anyway, I wouldn't be surprised if we fool around once in a while just to be friendly, until one or both of us finds someone else we can build something with.

I finally get to meet Melody tonight. I've been looking forward to it all week, and all I can picture is that something will screw it up at the last minute. We talked for about an hour last night and it was, again, terrific.

I feel oddly "settled" about her, as if I am quite certain she will be a part of my life


previous - next