People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Approachable


July 03, 2003 - 1:03 p.m.

Heather seems to really be settling into this relationship with this guy she's been seeing, and I think it's great. She really does deserve to get the kind of positive attention he seems to give her, and I think it has calmed her down a lot. We've talked once in a while in the last couple of weeks, and she really, really has relaxed. Everyone wins.

Penny is coming down tomorrow to have a look at the house, so after dinner with Debra tonight, I'm going home and cleaning more rooms with the Floormate. That thing really is phenomenal. There's nothing it won't clean, assisted with a vacuum cleaner and a small floor brush. I can even clean the patio with it. After she comes down, we're going back up to her house and (I assume) going out to eat and probably having massive sex. I popped in there last night and ended up staying over. It was pretty intense.

We actually spent Tuesday night with each other... I stayed here in Baltimore at a Days Inn near work, so that I could be close to the office in the morning when I had to be here to answer questions after a closed-circuit training broadcast I did for the launch of the new site I built. Penny came down, we went to dinner at Bippy's, and then went back to the room. Oddly, we didn't fool around much... we did talk a whole lot, though. I think it really turned into Story Time, because I told her a lot about my earlier life, even the kind of hard, nasty, unfriendly stuff I've been through. She really listened, and she said that it helped her to understand me better. That's the simple version, I suppose, but it's what'll have to do for now.

I really looked good Wednesday, too. Penny looked terrific this morning when she got up (earlier than me) and it took considerable will to come to work (and let her go to work) rather than just crawl all over her again. She is so... approachable...


previous - next