People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Chester's film


August 11, 2006 - 12:41 p.m.

Over ten years ago, I made a film about the death of Chester, the first cat I'd lost suddenly. I think it's time to share that now. I've uploaded it to YouTube, and you can view it here. Even ten years later, it's hard for me to watch this. It's serene, elegant and terribly, terribly sad in too many ways.

Yeah.

I really do feel like this every time I lose one. I still miss Chester, nearly eleven years on. If you have problems seeing the YouTube ShockWave controller above, you can reach the video at this URL: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6A8wewdtymo


previous - next