People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Orange


August 08, 2006 - 4:57 p.m.

When Suzanne and I were out shopping for dresses for her a month or so ago, we saw a truly horrible dress. "Horrible" may not even cover it. This was a full-length prom-type dress, something you might have seen Jean Harlow in back in 1933 or something, except that you'd never have seen the color, since Harlow was in black-and-white.

The color... hmmm...

OK, remember the last construction site you passed? The cones, and those safety vests the flaggers were wearing?

That color.

ORANGE!!!!

I mean, glow-in-the-dark, shows-up-on-Doppler-radar-down-at-our-NewsCenter2-studios, ORANGE.

It was hilarious and awful. Of course, it was in New Jersey, at a mall.

Today, however, I saw some woman who works on my floor in just such a color, except in a suit with a short skirt and a short jacket, and she actually looked OK in it. Of course, she had a tan, so having a solar color like that might have made sense. On your typical paste-colored New Jersey high school girl, it'd have looked like some sort of prank.

Just don't drop a bucket of blood on her, or there'll be hell to pay.

I got over eight hundred miles out of the tank of diesel in the new Passat. And there was at least two or three more gallons in there to be used.


previous - next