People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Long-overdue update


May 06, 2008 - 12:40 p.m.

Sorry I've been away so long. Lots has happened, only some of which I'll go into here.

The short list is, Mary died this morning of her leukemia. She was a little over nine. I had been away for a few days and Suzanne insists that Mary waited for me to come home, and I did. She died a few hours later.

We've slightly changed the wedding plans, because Suzanne's mother's cancer recurred and she's undergoing weeks of radiation. They will not be at the wedding, so instead of a Saturday church thing, we're doing a civil ceremony on Friday and then a nice lunch for everyone later in the day. Cake lady was nice about canceling. Reception place was, as well. Everything else is going ahead as intended, since she had the final fitting on her dress. I will surprise her and actually rent a black tux (picture something simple and Thomas-Crown-Affair-ish) though I'd intended to just wear a dark suit.

As a result of the scheduling change, some of my relatives won't be there, though not a lot of them had intended to come down anyway. My stepmother will be there, and my late father in her presence. Everybody else can just get pictures, I guess.

Sleep has largely resolved itself, I think. Work, as a result, will slowly get back to normal. We'll see.


previous - next