People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

No fingerpainting


April 21, 2008 - 11:42 a.m.

Well, turns out the thing that we were trying to figure out Friday was nothing bad. Just bureaucratic stuff to take care of (don't you hate it when public employees expect you to do their job for them?) and that'll get straightened out today.

The flowers will end up being $240 less than what we thought, because the flower people wrote up the wrong items for us. Cake lady is still on track.

I'm very glad I fixed the downspout, because some places near us got more than three inches of rain this weekend. Instead of splattering against the house, all the rain went down the pipes and out under the big boxwood by the kitchen. I imagine the side yard is a bit mushy, but the grass is freshly cut and it can just soak it all up. The sudden explosion of green-ness is pretty overwhelming... I'm glad I photographed the giant cherry tree in full bloom, because the rain washed a lot of petals off the tree. The ground under it looks like someone dumped a box of Ivory Snow flakes on it. Except without the grade-school fingerpaintings in it.


previous - next