People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Football and wabbits


February 04, 2008 - 10:45 a.m.

I won't say I'm disappointed about the Patriots' loss last night. I watch televised sports mostly for the chance to see something I ain't never seed b'fore, so for the Patriots to come up short on a potential 19-0 season disappointed me a lot. This also tends to put the Giants on my shit list. Once a fan (I lived in the New York metro area in 1986-1987, when the Mets won the World Series and then the Giants won the Super Bowl) I started getting grumpy about them when they beat the Bills in the Bills' first Super Bowl back in 1991. This doesn't help.

I can't say I couldn't see the possibility... after all, the Ravens nearly beat New England this season, and the Giants themselves came close in Week 18, so it was definitely possible to beat the Patriots... it's just nobody else had done it.

Sam, the new megawabbit, came down and watched part of the game with us. He, unlike the other wabbits, enjoys snack foods. He helped himself to a pretzel and a breadstick, but we didn't offer him beer.


previous - next