People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

No readjustment period


January 25, 2008 - 1:22 p.m.

I am now on the other side of the yearly conference... it was quite amazing and now I will zip back to home in far too little time. Since I flew down this year and shortly will be flying back, I don't have that nice 30-hour buffer of readjustment back to my normal life that I get when I drive back. I just get dumped into it.

So no, I don't get to work around all these smart, attractive, talented, technical people the other 51 weeks a year.

I am starting to think about changing that. Maybe that's what 2008 really needs to make it better than 2007. I used to really like going to work. Now I mostly dread it.


previous - next