People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Everything breaks


December 07, 2007 - 2:29 p.m.

Everything in my life that involves liquid fuel is being a brat right now. The furnace shut down the other night and we could not get it to come back online reliably, until last night it wouldn't do a damn thing. The nozzle is probably clogged up, so until the furnace guy can get around to us, I'll soak the nozzle in solvent and blow it out with compressed air. That should get us some fuel flow.

The TDI isn't happy, either, but it at least works. I am really unhappy with the traction it gets in snow and ice, so I think it's time to go looking for new rims (15" instead of the factory 14") and tires with a better grip. The Saabs always used to have a good grip with the Dunlop or Michelin tires I had on them. The Volkswagens just seem inferior in that respect. I'm pretty sure the TDI needs a new battery soon... it cranks a little slow when it gets cold.

My phone is also freaking out. The HTC Wizard I have (it's a T-Mobile MDA) doesn't seem to want to do what it's supposed to do... the buttons act all wacky and the slide-out keyboard is more or less nonfunctional. I'd like to get hold of an HTC S730, but with prices at a minimum of $500 or more right now, there's no way. And T-Mobile no longer offers the MDA, so it's not like I can just sign on for another two years and get a replacement one free.

Fark.


previous - next