People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

The manual


November 16, 2007 - 11:51 p.m.

I'm writing Suzanne a database.

I'll just hope she actually uses it when the time comes that she may need it.

It's called, "HOWTO."

Basically, how to do practically everything that one would ever need to do around this house, from figuring out whether the cats are sick, to how to start the furnace, to how to persuade the stereo to emit loud and pleasant noises.

It's actually pretty pleasant to write. Simple instructions, something you could follow if you walked in off the street and (on that particular day) Bert was puking on the rug, the water in the shower had slowed to a trickle, and you needed to cut the grass.

It's the sort of thing I'd have liked someone to write for me 30 years ago.


previous - next