People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Much better


January 01, 2007 - 10:51 p.m.

There. I now have an absurdly clean kitchen with a new set of cat perches built in it. However, the cats have largely ignored the carpeted perches, preferring to lounge on my couch instead. They should enjoy it while they can, because the couch option will become very restricted very soon... time to reclaim my dining room from the cat hair. Only select cats will be permitted the run of the house, a list which will exclude anybody who's been found pooping in an unauthorized place recently. The catboxes are fine, there's no excuse for them to poop elsewhere.

And hey, I don't crap on their stuff.

I have to do some surgery on the diesel to patch its exhaust. It's not loud (turbo-equipped cars are naturally quieter because of the way the turbo attenuates the sound coming out of the engine) but it's dragging on high spots in the road and it makes me feel trashy.

I already feel better about not going out much any more. I have better shit to do.


previous - next