People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Some sleep, maybe


December 06, 2006 - 3:50 a.m.

Suzanne and I had a long talk tonight on the wireless and on Skype. One of the more amusing interludes was when I was out on US340 and I was doing 80. A county sheriff blew past me doing at least 100, and I told Suzanne, "he's going for donuts."

Sure enough, when I pulled up at the Sheetz convenience store in Brunswick, there was the deputy (parked prominently in the NO PARKING zone in front of the store) getting... two donuts, a coffee, and the local paper which featured a lead story about the county sheriffs shooting some immigrant guy.

Yay.

Anyway, after I crossed the county line, I decided to see what the diesel would do with its broken exhaust. I ran it up to 119mph before I had to turn off at my exit.

That's goddamn fast for an oil-burner. I called Suzanne on Skype when I got home and she was properly appalled.

Me, I am about to fall asleep. Kaiser finally prescribed me some good sleep drugs, so I will probably sign off when the Ambien starts to kick in.

I just hiope I cans till type intellgisnelty upsujnstil
then...

hsfh.s
fdafhf

gadshjg


previous - next