People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Those wascal wepublicans!


October 04, 2006 - 4:59 p.m.

This whole thing about Mark Foley and the Congressional page and the emails and IMs is just hilarious. I really hope that one of these days, the Republicans get the hell over themselves and admit they're no different than any other large group of white men. They lie, cheat, defraud, commit adultery, and everything else you can expect. It's just that after all their public posturing and attempts to paint themselves as "the party of values," they just tend to look much more ridiculous when their asses hit the floor.

In non-stupid news, I have to go home and clean some tonight. Suzanne is coming down this weekend (though she does not have Monday off for Columbus Day, which I do) and we'll probably end up working on the house a little. One of the cats apparently decided to poop on a corner of the rug in the living room, so one project I have tonight is to get out my Hoover spot-cleaner thing and turn it loose on the spot of the illicit poopage.

I did indeed get my rebate check from buying a 19" LCD monitor at CompUSA a month or two ago. Between what I paid in cash for the thing, and the $100 rebate, the screen ended up costing... forty-nine dollars.

Why don't they just give 'em away?

My division director who just retired had one of the first LCD screens in the agency about five years ago. It was made by Sun, and I think it cost $1300. The same thing now is so small (14 inches) that nobody sells them. A 15" might cost $129, assuming you can't get a big-ass rebate.

You should be able to.


previous - next