People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

People who misuse work email


September 22, 2006 - 3:00 p.m.

Don't you hate morons who send you an email at work and all it says is, "call me?" Hey, you've got my attention, tell me what the fuck you want -- don't make me waste all my fucking time listening to you babble on a telephone.

I sent the jackass an email. If he calls me, I'll say, "I really want to work this out in email." Around here, people use phone calls when they don't want to have to be responsible for their words later. I don't play that shit. Once I hang up I remember absolutely nothing about what I said, so when I do business, it's in email or it doesn't happen.

Even worse are the people who send you an email to say, "I'd like to call you to set up a meeting to talk about..."

Are you fucking stupid?

When's the last time the phone company sent you a letter saying, "please send us a telegram about your account?"

I'd be less pissed off if the people in question didn't work in the fucking IT department! I think they should all be outsourced, maybe we'd get some less-stupid people over there.

In non-stupid news, the TDI is all packed up to see Suzanne tonight. I am carrying a new batch of beef jerky, some fresh mint for the rabbits, all the usual technology, and a television. She's giving away her large and once-expensive-but-now-just-large-and-old HDTV set to a friend of hers, so I said I'd bring up my spare television so she has something to watch. While I was moving it out of the bedroom I noted that one or another of the cats had taken it upon themselves to whiz on the side of it, so I guess I'll have to neutralize that before I put it in Suzanne's living room.

I don't whiz on their stuff.

Cats.


previous - next