People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

The whole horse


September 18, 2006 - 5:31 p.m.

It just never ceases to amuse me how full of their jobs some people get. Let me lay it out for you, Self-Important Guy Who Thinks Our Department Revolves Around His Job: you're no different than my school's dental hygienist in 3rd grade, who was at least as convinced that the world was kept from utter chaos only by correct up-and-down (not side-to-side) brushing.

Both of you are rather wrong.

Anyway, it's amusing to listen to him shoot his mouth off to new and relatively innocent people who don't understand what a dildo he is. I'll borrow a quote from Grey Gardens and says, "if he was a whole horse instead of just its ass, I'd have to shoot him."

Did I mention that the gearbox in the TDI Passat is happier now?

Me, I have been tired all day. I went to sleep at a reasonable hour, but decided to ensure that I slept decently by taking something around midnight. Alas, it also ensured I was completely catatonic at 8:30am. Suzanne bought me a pill cutter for those things, and I guess I should think about using it.

This next pay period is going to be rather tight... I used some unpaid leave time and it's going to catch up with me right when I'd prefer it didn't. At least the credit cards and the mortgage are paid, so I'm good through till the next payday, when things will be fine again.

Argh. I think I'll have to make some beef jerky tonight just to amuse myself.


previous - next