People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

N... F... no flinching at all.


July 23, 2006 - 11:26 p.m.

We had a spectacular weekend, Suzanne and I. Alas, she has to drive home in a few hours, and tomorrow morning I have to see about getting the new Volkswagen inspected. Yes, I picked it up Friday, and it's an extremely friendly and pleasant car (albeit with a broken air conditioner right now). I took it down this evening and put eighteen gallons of No. 2 diesel fuel in it, which in theory is more than enough for it to last until the next time I see Suzanne, Friday.

This week will be spent on austerity. I literally drained every dollar of cash from my account to go pick up the Volkswagen, but it's worth it. Fill up once a week for $54 instead of three times a week for $45 each time? I'll be delighted.

Suzanne and I were amazingly expository this weekend, telling each other some rather dark and difficult things about ourselves we felt the other needed to know. And neither of us flinched.

I like it.


previous - next