People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Repaint them


July 04, 2006 - 6:32 p.m.

Suzanne is another year older now, and she's still as terrific as the day I met her. We had a great night last night, enjoying good food as the sky stormed outside. I'd given her her iPod Friday night, which she enjoyed filling up, and today we went wandering around. She wanted to find red shoes and nylons to match her red dress, and while she was successful at finding the shoes -- practically the moment we walked into Lord & Taylor at the Freehold Mall. We were totally unsuccessful at locating red sheer nylons that weren't fishnet, and the woman at the hosiery department in Nordstrom sniffed and said, "that's not a color this year."

I wonder if that means all the fire engines have to be repainted?

Suzanne looked terrific all day... she actually decided to wear the cream skirt and brown pumps she got the other day. She was gorgeous.

We're going into Princeton for dinner tonight, and this evening I gave her the other half of her gift, which was matching earrings and necklace of dark topaz and yellow gold.

I love spoiling her. A little. I just love her. Period.

Tomorrow, it's back to work.


previous - next