People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

She's here


June 24, 2006 - 6:19 p.m.

Suzanne is right next to me.

I mean, right next to me. And it's great. We're doing an entirely unexpected thing, which is... typing. She's over on the iBook typing up something she writes for her job every day, and I'm next to her on the bed with the MacBook, writing... to you.

We had a great day, going up to Catoctin to visit their new white tiger cubs (and the usual goats and llamas and ducks and gooses and whatnot) and came home a little while ago. She asked me to pick out which of three great dresses I'd like to see her in this evening when we go up to a small but elegant restaurant up on the mountain for dinner, and I picked a spectacular red dress over a pair of interesting but too-dark-for-summer black long dresses. She figures she can save those for later this year, of which I'm certain we'll take advantage. The red dress is just amazing... light and flowing, and she said she brought some black heels along with them because she didn't have time to find red.

But I'm getting ahead of it.

We met up last night after she drove down from her house, had a nice dinner, then went home and she actually likes both the house and the cats. More aptly, she was delighted to meet the cats and felt right at home in the house, which, in a last-minute burst of energy, I'd finished cleaning. The rugs got back in time, and they look great. Suzanne settled in, I showed her the little quirks of the house (like how to make sure the doors are latched and how to avoid the cats on the stairs) and we went off to bed.

I slept really badly, coughing intermittently and waking up a couple of times literally unable to breathe. But when she woke me up this morning, I had more than enough energy and we got up and went to the diner for breakfast.

Then, as I said, we went up to Catoctin to visit their new white tiger cubs. A good, if sweaty, afternoon, and then we're home.

And she's next to me, writing.

We're going up to dinner in a while, but for now, it's nice to just be next to her. She's there, typing and checking email and lying around relaxing.

She's really here, and she really likes it here. And I like her here.

I am horribly in love with her.



previous - next