People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Boy, she makes my day sometimes


June 22, 2006 - 4:03 p.m.

Well, the mystery problem with the Volkswagen is mostly resolved... after the oil change yesterday, the warning message only appears rarely, usually when coming off I-70 and coming down to the intersection at idle. It didn't light up at all on my trip home last night, so it's possible the flush and oil change and new filter de-grunged the sensors enough for them to behave.

Stupidly, I got a phone call from the dealer. Yesterday, I posted a request to schedule a visit for service, and I get this phone call, "our email isn't working, so call me back." I sent in another request with no phone on it and basically told them, when you get your email fixed, email me, this isn't acceptable.

If their phones were hosed, they'd damn well make sure they got fixed, wouldn't they? But they sit there like a stunned goose and act like "oh, well, the email doesn't work."

Tough shit. Fix it or get out of business.

In better news, though, the replacement carburetor for one of the tractors showed up in the mail today, so it will roar to life tonight at some point, and mowing can resume. That, and cleaning of the house, though a 1600-pound tractor is of limited use in cleaning the house. The little tractor got picked up to get repaired. Haven't gotten my rugs back yet, so I'll call them shortly...

There is still a lot to do. And all of it involves cat hair.


previous - next