People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Rain and the mystery woman


May 31, 2006 - 5:35 p.m.

She showed up in my dream again last night. The beautiful brown-eyed blonde. Whenever she shows up in a dream, it usually portends very good things. Since last weekend with Kelly went well, and I am going to visit someone else this weekend, I think this ties in.

The woman has short, straight blonde hair and dark brown eyes and a gorgeous smile. In last night's dream, we ran into each other on a street corner in the town I grew up in, and while she didn't directly speak, she knew my wireless number and within minutes, I got a voicemail and then an email from her. I replied, but she wasn't in her office, which apparently was some sort of medical facility.

I kept trying to contact her, but we kept missing each other, to the point where I almost wanted to stay asleep longer to continue the search. I don't know why she appeals to me so much, but there's this powerful attraction and it captures me every time.

We'll see if she's a bellwether for good things to come.

Last night, we had the most powerful rainstorm I have ever seen, here or elsewhere. From 2 to 6 am, almost five inches of rain fell. You couldn't see individual drops, it was as if someone was dumping a trash can full of water onto the farm. By the time I got up, it had all drained off. Bert and Marnie somehow managed to get outside, and while I let Bert in, Marnie is still missing. She's a complete kitten.

I replaced my borrowed iPod last night. I have one of the new 60Gb models, in black, and it now contains all the stuff on the iBook. The iBook itself is already overloaded... for some stupid reason, if you want to copy pictures to the iPod, it makes a complete NEW copy of all the pictures in iPhoto (which, itself makes a copy of whatever you import) and then makes another copy of the picture, "optimized" for display on the iPod. So, I have three and a half complete sets of over 13,000 pictures on the iBook, and it's completely overloaded. I am going to toss them all off, and re-import them to an external 100Gb drive, and plug it in only when I want to update them.

Videos? Forget it.

Still, I like the feel of the new iPod and am impressed by its small size.



previous - next