People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

I have some balls


April 26, 2006 - 11:16 p.m.

I have some damn balls.

A lady I thought I'd never hear from actually thinks I'm cute.

A little explanation: when I had just gotten separated several years ago, I saw someone's profile on one of the personals sites. She was cute, impish-looking, with flaming red hair and compelling greenish-blue eyes, and she was a high-tech girl. I wrote her a couple of times and received no response, and for several weeks my friends pestered me to hear whether I'd heard from her or not. I didn't, and when her profile vanished a couple of weeks later, I figured she met someone and that was that.

I was on Yahoo the other day for some reason, and there she was again!

Still, I wasn't about to spend $30 just to be ignored again.

Back in 2002, I had actually found this young lady in real life... she was a teacher at a school district not far from where I work, and she had quite a presence on the web.

Here in 2006, I decided to go for broke, and sent her an email at the work address listed on her work website. I waited, and six hours later, I got a reply. She was actually impressed I'd been able to find her (though I did explain how I did it) and said she was interested in talking.

We'll see what happens. Sometimes being risk-averse results also in being reward-averse. I am seriously missing the rewards.

Actually, what I'm missing is sex. Surprising how important that can be after a period without it. Several of my friends have cautioned me that my new blood-pressure medication could have a negative effect on my sex life, but at this point, I'd just as soon not have a stroke during sex. It really kills the mood.

And the aphrodisiacal effect of being with someone who's that cute will probably more than overcome a little Privisil.


previous - next